18-1 and I’m a liar

I apologize but I ended up watching the game with too many people. Therefore, a game diary wasn’t possible. I’m sorry, I lied.
Last weekend I saw the best movie I’ve ever seen at the theaters in Cloverfield and now I just saw the best Super Bowl I have ever witnessed. As much as the rest of the nation outside of New England and I have hated the Patriots this year, no one saw this coming. Even after the first half, when the Giants had clearly outplayed the Pats on both sides of the ball, they still trailed 7-3. Whether we wanted to admit it or not, in the back of our minds, we all thought the Patriots were going to somehow win. After every first down the Pats picked up, some of us would say “Uh oh…Brady’s pissed, it’s over!” But it never happened…

Instead, Eli stunned the world. The David Tyree catch was unbelievable but Eli was the reason why it happened. His ability to get out of trouble was nothing short of legendary. I’m sure even Peyton was upstairs thinking to himself, “How the hell did he just do that?”, “Is this really going to happen?!?”.

Usually I would say, I feel bad for the Patriots or Tom Brady or Rodney Harrison. But really they’ve all won it before. Most of the Patriots all have three rings. Brady has Gisele, a boatload of money in addition to the three rings. And Harrison, well he just plays dirty. But I guess you have to do something to make up for the lack of speed now.

Congrats to the Giants and good guys like Michael Strahan and Amani Toomer. Oh yea, and in case you didn’t see this in the end before the game was officially over.Reason #345930490 why I hate the Pats

To his credit, he did shake hands with Coughlin after the game but seriously… Way to be classy Bill.

Also, top three commercials from this Super Bowl:
1. FedEx Pidgeons
2. Doritos mouse hole attack
3. E-trade baby

Leave a comment